Time After Time - Electric Light Orchestra - Secret Messages (CD, Album)

Download Time After Time - Electric Light Orchestra - Secret Messages (CD, Album)

Label: Jet Records - ZK 38490 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Prog Rock


Onde Blu - Aiello, Li Causi, Casella - Ballabili Caratteristici Siciliani (Vinyl), Message From The Nile, Beim Taucher Auf Der Oktoberwiese - Karl Valentin, Liesl Karlstadt, Weiß Ferdl - Karl Valentin, Lies, Matter Of Time - The Chain Gang Of 1974 - Wayward Fire (CD, Album), Clocks In Sync With Mine - Speech - Hoopla (Vinyl, LP), The Wind Up (Mulder Remix), Light The Way - Africa HiTech - 93 Million Miles (Vinyl, Album), Puppet Man, Die Bilanz - Mächtig Rappelkiste (Vinyl, LP, Album), Joint 2 Joint - Brother Jules - The Remix Experience (CD), Comme Le Vent - Solange (13) - Disco Queen (Vinyl, LP), Sea Of Cowboy Hats - Various - Country (Music Legend) (CD)


  • Goltikinos says:
    The Secret Messages album from was a disappointment for ELO fans. The songs were flat and uninteresting. Backward masking--been there, done that. Meh. The double album version is a Masterpiece. And don't think this is the single album with the six missing songs added back in. The mixes are punched up, changed, more vibrant, more exciting/5().
  • Dagal says:
    Originally conceived by Jeff Lynne as a double LP, track album, but finally released as a single one. Vinyl releases consisted only of 10 tracks: song "Time After Time" was included as track 5 (of 11) only in Cassette and CD releases. Remastered re-releases from added 3 more tracks as bonus.4/5(K).
  • Vikasa says:
    Originally conceived of as a double album, and wisely whittled down to one on release, Secret Messages was routine, formulaic Electric Light Orchestra. Lynne's hooks and dense production were still in force, but it sounded more mechanized and heartless than usual, due in part to the surfeit of synthesizers on some did include the Top 20 hit "Rock & Roll Is King."6/
  • Arashigor says:
    Find release reviews and credits for Secret Messages - Electric Light Orchestra on AllMusic - - Originally conceived of as a double album, and.
  • Akikazahn says:
    Electric Light Orchestra's album "Secret Messages" strikes me as a solid, badly underrated album. Jeff Lynne was onto something here, and although it was hardly without precedent, he really hit upon an in-your-face ear-candy production style that can be strongly detected in his subsequent production work with George Harrison and Tom Petty/5(9).
  • Akirn says:
    Electric Light Orchestra - Secret Messages () Other music / Rock, Metal maestro 0 1 ,
  • Kagagul says:
    Secret Messages was named after a controversy that followed ELO's career starting with their Eldorado album in which they were accused of recording Satanic messages backwards. Although these messages never actually existed, ELO mocked the controversy by recording backwards messages on Fire on High from their Face the Music album/5(9).
  • Dizragore says:
    #1, The day finally arrived on Friday 3rd August when a 2LP edition of ELO's seminal album "Secret Messages" (Epic ) was released some 35 years and 2 months since an abridged 1LP version (JETLX) hit the proverbial shelves in June A lot has been written by Yours Truly KJS in the nine and a half years since elobeatlesforever (elobf) was launched in February
  • Zulkilrajas says:
    Secret Messages is the tenth studio album by Electric Light Orchestra (ELO), released in on Jet Records. It was the last ELO album with bass guitarist Kelly Groucutt, conductor Louis Clark and real stringed instruments, and the last ELO album to be released on the Jet label. It was also the final ELO studio album to become a worldwide top 40 hit upon release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *